Jance

Member
  • Content Count

    168
  • Joined

Community Reputation

141 Neutral

About Jance

  • Birthday 09/10/1985

Profile Information

  • Gender
    Female
  • Location
    AL

Star Wars: The Old Republic Character Reference

  • SWTOR Names
    J'ancii, Pia'doha, O'bric, Zhar'ess, Rhyda, Alvex, K'riia, Ix'ar'il, Qarrix, Devrris, Viv'ixi
  • Class
    Jedi Sentinel
    Jedi Guardian
    Vanguard
    Commando
    Jedi Sage
    Jedi Shadow
    Gunslinger
    Scoundrel
    Sith Juggernaut
    Sith Marauder
    Powertech
    Mercenary
    Sith Assassin
    Sith Sorcerer
    Operative
    Sniper
  • Specialization
    Tank
    DPS
    Healer

Guild Wars 2 Character Reference

  • GW2 Names
    Reya Mattan, Jansae, Alrek Horikson, Dura Ripclaw
  • Race
    Charr
    Human
    Norn
    Sylvari
  • Profession
    Guardian
    Ranger
    Thief
    Warrior

Elder Scrolls Online Character Reference

  • ESO Names
    Layessa, Erleeif Ingriksson, Isara Nytone, J'oann, Stavir

World of Warcraft Character Reference

  • WoW Names
    Jancey, Faylina, Lasmirria, Andorhan, Nicolus, Deila, Kasyluun, Evandar, Maliron, Sarissa, Maliala

Recent Profile Visitors

2127 profile views
  1. Figure I'll throw a little self summary here.

     

    I go by Jance and am currently 34 years old and living in the Mobile, AL area. I help my folks run and manage our family owned indoor, blacklight miniature golf course, previously I worked as a Walmart cashier so big step up for me heh. And even though I get to make my own schedule, since it's just myself, my brother-in-law and a new hire handling the day to day operation of the minigolf, I'm the one who works weekends until around 9-10pm central time (later in the summer). I graduated college in '14  and got a bachelor's in Modern Languages studying Spanish and German though I'm very out of practice. I would very much like to travel to Germany, someday. Other than my folks I've one younger sister and the BIL. I'm single but own my own condo and live with my two young tabby khajiits kitties. They're a pair of littermates that had been found left in a dumpster that I adopted in October '18. I'm an equestrian, I've been horseback riding since my tweens and would like to be in a situation where I could own my own horse once again, haven't had much chance to ride since I finished college.

     

    I am a loner and a night owl. I am introverted, quiet and laid back. I've a bit of a fear of public speaking and can still be rather shy, thus I've never felt all that comfortable with voice chat or speaking in voice chat, hence why I don't have a headset or microphone. I typically don't speak unless it's necessary or am feeling relaxed though if nervous I can ramble. I'm not especially private but I don't typically volunteer information unless asked or it's relevant, and sometimes get anxious even when writing a post like this. *cough* I don't mean to be rude or standoffish or unfriendly, I'm just likely lurking and enjoying the chatter and getting a feel for things or simply just don't have anything to add. I can be rather sarcastic and have a bit of a dirty sense of humor. I'm pretty lowkey and don't take things too seriously though.

     

    I enjoy playing a lot of different games. My Steam library has over hundred games at the moment. WoW my was long standing MMORPG and have played it on and off since the Burning Crusade expansion. I also enjoy SWTOR and ESO though tend to go through 'moods' on those two. Same goes for GW2 and LOTRO though I'm usually drawn to the other three more. I often try to play too many games at once and can easily burn myself out playing one game. I also really enjoy most Action/Adventure games, RPGs, some first person shooters, simulated games, world building and RTS games. A few favorites being The Witcher, Assassin's Creed, Skyrim, Fallout, Red Dead Redemption, Divinity, Age of Empires, BioShock, Dishonored, Mass Effect, Dragon Age, KOTOR, Destiny, The Sims, Pokemon, Legend of Zelda, Smash Brothers, etc. 

     

    I love stories and enjoy playing games largely to enjoy the story they tell. Roleplay is a big part of story telling and I have a lot of fun creating new characters and writing their stories and seeing where they go when roleplaying with others. I've roleplayed for longer than I've played games since my early teens. MMORPGs make for a great roleplay environment and I quite enjoy RPing with others. I've always been curious about D&D but have never had much opportunity to be involved in anything like that, nor do I really have that sort of 'circle of friends' or anything with which it could be done. I like forum RP and have done that since my teens, typically on Pokemon RPGs as that's a topic I'm very familiar with heh. 

     

    So yea, that's pretty much me. Here's a rambly post about me just 'cause, in case anyone's interested or cares.

    And here's a pic of my babies.

     

    70577198_508544599962811_584985844485665

    1. Elisel

      Elisel

      Thanks for sharing @Jance!  I really enjoyed reading and learning more about you.  Gotta say I've always loved roleplaying with you, whether SWTOR or ESO.  Your characters are compelling, believable and I look forward to creating more stories!

  2. Happy Birthday! :)

    1. Elisel

      Elisel

      Thank you Jance :)

  3. Jance

    Happy Birthday! :)

  4. Happy birthday! :)

  5. Happy Birthday Jance!

  6. Neo

    Happy Birthday

  7. Vil

    Happy Birthday!

  8. Heya! Happy Birthday!

     

    (Lol, you're 09/01/1985 and I'm 09/10/1985)